fbpx

TEAM ULTRAFONDO

kilometers

mD+

KEY INFOS

Date : Saturday 8 August 2020

Departure : 05:00 | Le Châble
Relay n°1 : Le Châble – Anzère (82km – 3000 mD+)
Relay n°2 : Anzère – Saint-Martin (81km – 2600 mD+)
Relay n°3 : Saint-Martin – Verbier (77km – 2600m D+)
Stop timing : Col de la Croix-de-Cœur 
Arrival : Verbier

Km & D+ : 240 km | 8200 mD+
Passes :
Col du Lein 11.4km – 7.4% (max 9%)
Ovronnaz  10.2km – 8.5 % (max 20%)
Anzère  18.8km – 5.5% (max 9%)
Col de Crans-Montana  17.1km – 5.2% (max 9%)
Vercorin  9.6km – 8.2% (max 9.5%)
Nax  6.7km – 5.7% (max 10.5%)
Mayens de Vernamiège 4.4km – 7.6% (max 9%)
Thyon 2000  19km – 5.8% (max 20%)
Nendaz  10km – 5.5% (max 9%)
Col de la Croix-de-Cœur 12.4km – 7.1% (max 19%)

Refueling : Riddes | Conthey |Anzère | Crans-Montana | Vercorin | Saint-Martin | Thyon 2000 | Nendaz | La Tzoumaz | Col de la Croix-de-Cœur | Verbier

Categories : Scratch

THE ROUTE

The Tour des Stations is the ultimate test of endurance and stamina set within the spectacular Valais region in Switzerland. If you participate in this you will be following in the wheels of cycling legends from the Tour de France, Tour de Romandie, and Tour de Suisse. Surrounded by white capped peaks you will cycle the 240km course through vineyards, orchards, and climb up steep cols accumulating in 8,200 vertical metres of climbing. The final destination at the end of the day is the ski resort of Verbier which was also the finish of the 2009 Tour de France.

Your gladiatorial adventure starts in Le Châble. Directly, you attack the first difficulty of Col du Lein. Near 15km, you will dive into the Rhone Valley, where you will quickly reach the steep climb of Ovronnaz to reach this thermal station at 1360m before returning to the plain. You’ll then be plunging back down to the glacial formed valley floor to Conthey where you will begin the next ascent, climbing up to the resort of Anzère sitting at 1542m.

Following Anzère, another quick descent commences, followed rapidly by the climb up to the ski resort of Crans-Montana, where you’ll follow in the wheels of the 1984 Tour de France and winner Laurent Fignon. After already cycling 100km you should be nicely warmed up for the remainder of your challenge. The climb to the Col Plumachit at 1800m is where you will see amazing snowcapped peaks soaring up to 4000m in height.

A long fast descent back down to the valley floor should cool you down before climbing back up through rows of neatly groomed vineyards to the villages of Vercorin, and the steep Val d’Anniviers. From this point to the arrival in Verbier you will remain above an altitude of 1000m from the flat valley floor.

The remainder of the route will be a mix of climbs and descents through the Val d’Herens and the villages of Nax, Saint-Martin, Hérémence, Les Collons, and Veysonnaz. All of these quaint villages are perched on the side of the mountain, and each have their own Swiss charm including the incredible naturally made Pyramids of Euseigne and the imposing dam of Grande Dixence, the highest gravity dam in Europe.

After riding 215km you will arrive at the ski resort of Nendaz, Here you will climb to the small traditional village of Isérables before arriving in the penultimate ski resort for the day, La Tzoumaz. Your final challenge is the road to the Col de la Croix-de-Coeur at 2174m, the final summit of the Tour des Stations, where you will be rewarded with stunning views of the Val de Bagnes. A last short descent will take you to the heart of the ski resort of Verbier.

GPX FILE

X

fbpx

TEAM ULTRAFONDO

Kilometer

m. Höhenunterschied

WICHTIGSTE INFORMATIONEN

Datum : Samstag, den 8 August 2020

Start : 05:00 | Le Châble
Abschnitt n°1 : Le Châble – Anzère (82km – 3000 mD+)
Abschnitt n°2 : Anzère – Saint-Martin (81km – 2600 mD+)
Abschnitt n°3 : Saint-Martin – Verbier (62km – 2300 mD+)
Stop timing : Col de la Croix-de-Cœur
Ziel : Verbier

Km & D+ : 240 km | 8200 mD+
Pässe :
Col du Lein 11.4km – 7.4% (max 9%)
Ovronnaz  10.2km – 8.5 % (max 20%)
Anzère  18.8km – 5.5% (max 9%)
Col de Crans-Montana  17.1km – 5.2% (max 9%)
Vercorin  9.6km – 8.2% (max 9.5%)
Nax  6.7km – 5.7% (max 10.5%)
Mayens de Vernamiège 4.4km – 7.6% (max 9%)
Thyon 2000  19km – 5.8% (max 20%)
Nendaz  10km – 5.5% (max 9%)
Col de la Croix-de-Cœur 12.4km – 7.1% (max 19%)

Verpflegungspunkte : Riddes | Conthey | Anzère | Crans-Montana | Vercorin | Saint-Martin | Thyon 2000 | Nendaz | La Tzoumaz | Col de la Croix-de-Cœur | Verbier

Kategorien : Scratch

DIE STRECKE

Die Tour des Stations ist der ultimative Test für Ausdauer und Durchhaltevermögen im Herzen des schweizer Wallis.

Als Teilnehmer wirst du den Rädern von Legenden des Radsports folgen, die an Rennen wie die „Tour de France“, die „Tour des Suisse“ oder die „Tour de Romandie“ teilgenommen haben. Umgeben von weissen Bergspitzen wirst du in der 240 km Strecke durch Weingüter und Obstgärten fahren und steile Pässe besiegen, mit einem Totalen Höhenunterschied von 8,200 Meter.

Der Zielort am Ende des Tages ist das Skiresort von Verbier, dass auch als Etappenziel der Tour des France 2009 diente.

Das heldenhafte Abenteuer startet in Le Châble. Direkt greift man den ersten Schwierigkeitsgrad des Col du Lein an. In der Nähe von 15 km tauchen Sie in das Rhonetal ein, wo Sie schnell den steilen Aufstieg von Ovronnaz erreichen, um diese Thermalstation auf 1360 m zu erreichen, bevor Sie in die Ebene zurückkehren. Der Weg führt dann abwärts ins Gletschertal nach Conthey weiter, worauf die nächste Steigung nach Anzère auf 1542 m.ü.M folgt.

Nach Anzère eine schnelle Abfahrt, gefolgt vom nächste Aufstieg zum Skigebiet von Crans-Montana, legendäres Etappenziel der Tour de France von 1984, gewonnen von Laurent Fignon. Nach den ersten Abschnitt und 100km sollten Sie jetzt für den Rest der Herausforderung gut aufgewärmt sein. Beim Aufstieg zum Col Plumachit auf 1800m werden sie die wunderschöne Sicht auf schneebedeckte Bergspitzen, die bis 4000m.Ü.m erreichen, geniessen können.

Eine lange und schnelle Abfahrt zurück ins Tal dient als Erfrischung, bevor der Weg dann durch gepflegte Weinreben zum Dorf von Vercorin und der steilen Val D’Anniviers führt. Von diesem Moment an bis zur Ankunft in Verbier werden Sie immer über 1000 m.ü.M bleiben.

Der restliche Abschnitt der Strecke wird ein Mix von An- und Abstiegen durch die Val d’Herens und den Dörfern von Nax, Saint-Martin, Hérémence (Zweite Abschnitt), les Collons und Veysonnaz sein. All diese idyllische Dörfer sind auf der Bergseite niedergelassen, und wiederspiegeln auf ihre eigene Art den Schweizer Charme, einschließlich den fantastischen Pyramiden von Euseigne und der imposante Staudamm von Grande Dixence, der höchste Gewichtsstaudamm Europas.

Nach 215km werden Sie im Skigebiet von Nendaz gelangen. Hier werden Sie bis zum kleinen traditionellen Dörfchen von Isérables hochklettern, bevor sie zum vorletzten Skigebiet des Tages kommen, La Tzoumaz. Der letzte Challenge ist die Strasse zum Col-de-Coeur auf 2174m, der letzte Gipfel der Tour des Stations, wo Sie mit atemberaubende Sichten auf die Val de Bagnes belohnt werden. Eine letzte Abfahrt wird sie ins Herzen des Skigebiets von Verbier führen.</p

GPX DATEI

X